Inver Hills Community College - IHCC

English 1108 -- Traeger, H.

Choosing a Topic

This video was created by the North Carolina State University Library.
Ask a Librarian
Hours:
Monday - Thursday 8 am - 9 pm
Friday 8 am - 4 pm
Saturday 9 am - 3 pm

Email: library@inverhills.edu
Phone: 651-450-3625
AskMN - 24/7 librarian assistance: http://www.askmn.org

 
Using Databases Off-Campus
Access Library Databases Off-Campus

In order to access the Library's databases from off-campus, you can use your StarID username and password.  Library databases are only available to Inver Hills Community College students, faculty, and staff.  
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
findit = OpenURL enabled
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files
elm = ELM
database = Database
eref = eRef
ebook = eBook

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Find Background Information

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audiodatabase eref ebook
Online reference books that provide overview information in a variety of subject areas.

  Find Articles

Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audioelm database
A good place to start research on all academic subjects. This database provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
ProQuest Psychology Database Restricted Resource Some full text available
This database provides full text content from leading psychology journals. Topics include: clinical and social psychology, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, and social welfare. Charts, graphs, photos, and tables are included for many articles.
PsycARTICLES Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains audio
Provides fulltext articles to 60+ APA peer-reviewed journals.  1864 - present.  May need to use Chrome or Firefox browser for best results.

 

  Research and Writing Assistance

5 Criteria for Evaluating Web Pages
This is good checklist of questions to ask when critically evaluating Web sources, from Cornell University Library.
Library Research Tutorial
Self-paced tutorial on how to use Inver Hills Library online resources.
OWL Online Writing Lab (Purdue University)
Find free online citation style guides, writing and research guides, and more at this site. Choose the citation style you need from the list on the left side of the page: MLA, APA.
MLA Works Cited Page
MLA format -- first page


Powered by SubjectsPlus