Inver Hills Community College - IHCC

Financial Literacy

Ask A Librarian?
Hours:
Regular 

Monday - Thursday 8 am - 9 pm
Friday 8 am - 4 pm
Saturday 9 am - 3 pm
Summer:
Monday - Thursday 8 am - 6pm
Closed Fridays and Saturdays

Email: library@inverhills.edu
Phone: 651-450-3625
AskMN - 24/7 librarian assistance: http://www.askmn.org

 
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
findit = OpenURL enabled
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files
elm = ELM
database = Database
eref = eRef
ebook = eBook

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Websites

360 degrees of Financial Literacy Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
From the American Institute of CPAs, offers general information for managing personal finances for all ages.  Topics range from repaying student loans to surviving an IRS audit.  
Consumer.gov: what to know and do Some full text available Resource contains video Resource contains audio
From the Federal Trade Commission, covers basic informtion for managing money,  credit, loans, debt, scams and idendity theft.  Toolbox feature offers resources in the form of videos, quizzes, and resources for immigrant communities. 
Education Benefits for Veterans Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
From the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, this site offers information on education and training benefits for veterans. 
FBI: Scams and Safety
From FBI site, lists common fraud schemes and tips to prevent being victimized.
Filing Taxes for Free
Information from the IRS on filing taxes free of charge.
IndentityTheft Recovery
From the Federal Trade Commision, offers information on identity theft and a reporting and recovery process for victims of identity theft.
IRS Tax Forms and Instructions
Access printable versions IRS tax forms and instructions, includes related publications.
Money Smart Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video
An FDIC (Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation) financial education program that provides financial education for all ages that covers the basics of borrowing money, spending plans, and how to use banking products effectively.  Includes a computer-based instruction, featuring a game-based design with separate age-based tracks, 13 years and up.
Paying for College
Consumer Financial Protection Bureau site offers tools to help students make informed decisions about paying for college.
Scholarship Finder
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor, lists over 8,000 scholarship opportuties, searchable by keyword, degree type, geographic location.
Related Books







Powered by SubjectsPlus