Inver Hills Community College - IHCC

Ask a Librarian
Hours:
Monday - Thursday 8 am - 9 pm
Friday 8 am - 4 pm
Saturday 9 am - 3 pm

Email: library@inverhills.edu
Phone: 651-450-3625
AskMN - 24/7 librarian assistance: http://www.askmn.org
 
Using Databases Off-Campus
Access Library Databases Off-Campus

In order to access the Library's databases from off-campus, you can use your StarID username and password.  Library databases are only available to Inver Hills Community College students, faculty, and staff.  
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
findit = OpenURL enabled
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files
elm = ELM
database = Database
eref = eRef
ebook = eBook

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Find Background Information

Credo Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
Online reference books in a variety of topics from Art to Technology. Includes topic overviews, images, bilingual dictionaries and more.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audiodatabase eref ebook
Online reference books that provide overview information in a variety of subject areas.

  Find Articles

Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audioelm database
A good place to start research on all academic subjects. This database provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
Expanded Academic ASAP (GALE) Restricted Resource Some full text availableelm database
Start your research here on topics across all academic disciplines, from arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology. Access full text scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers.
note: 1980 - present, updated daily
General Science Collection (GALE) Restricted Resource Some full text availableelm database
A collection of over 600 journals, providing researchers with the information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments.
GreenFILE Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains imageselm
This comprehensive resource draws on the connection between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.  Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
Science Reference Center (Ebsco) Restricted Resource Some full text availableelm database
Full text science information from encyclopedias, scholarly journals and magazines.
Scienceline Some full text available Resource contains images
Scienceline is a student-run online magazine published by the Science, Health, and Environmental Reporting Program in the Arthur L. Carter Journalism Institute at New York University.

  Find Books and eBooks

OneSearch -- IHCC Library Catalog
Search the collection of books and other materials at Inver Hills Community College, as well as the library collections of all MnPALS Consortium libraries, from a basic search box. Narrow the results by clicking on the various facets (format, author, topic, language, genre, era, region). Includes access to Ebsco E-books and Gale Virtual Reference (GVRL) titles.
 

  Find Streaming Video

Films on Demand Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Access to over 200,000 streamed academic videos on a wide range of topics.

  Websites

Natural Hazards Data
Find detailed data on tsunamis, earthquakes, and volcanoes worldwide. From NOAA National Centers for Environmental Information.
Science.gov
Science.gov searches over 40 databases and over 2000 selected websites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results.


Powered by SubjectsPlus