Inver Hills Community College - IHCC

Ask A Librarian?
Hours:
Monday - Thursday 8 am - 9 pm
Friday 8 am - 4 pm
Saturday 9 am - 3 pm

Email: library@inverhills.edu
Phone: 651-450-3625
AskMN - 24/7 librarian assistance: http://www.askmn.org
 
What are Open Educational Resources (OER)?
"Open Educational Resources (OER) are teaching, learning, and research materials in any medium -- digital or otherwise -- that reside in the public domain or have been released under an open license that permits no-cost access, use, adaptation and redistribution by others with no or limited restrictions. OER range from texbooks to curricula, syllabi, lecture notes, assignments, tests, projects, audio video and animation." (UNESCO)
 
All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  OER at Minnesota State

OER Sharepoint Site -- Minnesota State
The OER Community Sharepoint Site for Minnesota State offers information on OER for the classroom and allows collaboration on files, discussions, events and more.
Opendora
Digital repository for Minnesota State faculty to upload and share Creative Commons licsensed OER.  Opendora allows for storage and linking to textbooks, lecture notes, syllabi, videos and more.

  Open Educational Resources

Directory of Open Access Journals
Community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
JSTOR Open Content
Open academic content from JSTOR, includes open access book chapters and journal articles.
LibreTexts
Initiated by the University of California, Davis, this open textbook project covers twelve disciplines ranging from chemistry to humanities.  Also includes supplemental learning resources.
Merlot II
A program of California State University, this international repository of open educational resources and textbooks is available to a wide audience range, including lower-division college materials.
 
Minnesota OER Commons Some full text available
Providing support for educators and curriculum experts, this repository of Open Educational Resources includes open textbooks, interactive lessons, courses, lectures and more.
OASIS
Developed at SUNY Geneseo, Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a tool that searches open content from 87 different sources.
OpenStax
OpenStax is a nonprofit educational initiative that publishes peer-reviewed, openly licensed, free college textbooks.
University of Minnesota Libraries Open Textbooks (published by U of MN)

Openly licensed textbooks on a number of subjects, produced by University of Minnesota Libraries Publishing.
 


University of Minnesota Open Textbook Library
Open textbooks, hosted by the University of Minnesota, that have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality. These books can be downloaded for no cost, or printed at low cost. All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organization.

  Copyright Information

Minnesota State Copyright Guidelines
Minnesota State Colleges and Universities guidelines for determining fair use and reproduction of copyrighted works for educational purposes.


Powered by SubjectsPlus