Inver Hills Community College - IHCC

Tutorials for IHCC Library Databases

All Items by Source


Expand/Collapse All

  Tutorials for Databases

Academic Search Premier - Tutorial Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Provides a video tutorial overview of EBSCO database interface.  Tutorial is also available in PowerPoint.
Britannica Online Tutorial Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Video tutorial for Brittanic Online Database
Business Source Premier Tutorial
Demonstrates a basic search for the EBSCO database Business Source Premier.
CINAHL Basic Searching Tutorial Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Video tutorial for basic searching in CINAHL. Captions available.
CQ Researcher Tutorial Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Video tutorial for basic searching in CQ Researcher database.  Captions available.
Credo Basic Search Tutorial Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Video tutorial of basic searching in Credo database.
EBSCO - Basic Search Tutorial
Video tutorial for basic searching in Academic Search Premier.  Captions available.
GVRL Basic Search Tutorial Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Video tutorial for basic searching of the Gale Virtual Reference Library database.  Captions available.
IBM Micromedex Training Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Video demonstrations including quick tips and overviews for using Micromedex.  Registration and Adobe Flash required for viewing.
LearningExpress Video Tutorial Some full text available Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Video guide outlines basic functions of LearningExpress database.
Nursing Reference Center Video Tutorial Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Tutorial demonstrates features of EBSCO database Nursing Reference Center.  Power Point tutorial also available.
Points Of View Reference Center Tutorial Resource contains video Resource contains audio
This tutorial demonstrates the features of EBSCO's Points of View Reference Center database.


Powered by SubjectsPlus